Diplomatic missions



Australia and Oceania


North America

South America

Greece, Athens, Embassy of the Republic of Bulgaria

Key officers

Key officers


H.E. Mr. Valentin Poriazov
Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Bulgaria to the Hellenic Republic


Political Affairs Section

Rayko Nikolov
Counsellor, Deputy Head of Mission

Dimitar Nedkov
Counsellor (Political affairs)

Tatyana Muhlova
Counsellor (Political, Cultural affairs and Education)

Nikolay Fratev
Second Secretary (Political and Economic affairs)

Reni Radeva
Second Secretary (Political affairs and Protocol)


Defence Attaché Section

Colonel Milcho Ignatov
Military, Air and Naval Attaché

Lieutenant Colonel Georgi Bizev

Deputy Military Attaché

Consular Section

Lubomir Georgiev
Counsellor, Head of the Consular Section

Mina Hristova-Marinova
First Secretary

Maya Gosheva
Administrative officer

Commercial and Economic Affairs Section

Johanes Krikorian
Counsellor, Head of the Commercial and Economic affairs Section

Silvia Kozareva-Markaki
First Secretary (Commercial and Economic affairs)

Petar Spasov
Second Secretary (Commercial and Economic affairs)


Labour and Social Affairs Section

Emanuela Simard
First Secretary, Representative from the Ministry of Labour and Social Policy


Home Affairs Liaison Section

Georgi Atanaschikov
Counsellor, Representative from the Ministry of Interior

Financial and Administrative Section

Gueorgui Gueorguiev

Head of the Financial and Administrative Section

Mihail Svilenov
First Secretary (Administrative affairs)

Zdravka Mihaylova

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.

Accept Refuse More